Deleting contacts in FUB will result in all information on the lead profile being erased from your account. This information cannot be restored in any way once you have confirmed that you would like to delete your contact.
Note: If you do not wish to permanently remove a lead's data from your account, move them to the stage trash.
Deleting a Contact
Note: Only admin users have the ability to delete contacts.
- Go to the Lead Profile
- Scroll down until you see the Custom Fields section on the left-hand side. Under this section, select Delete Person.
Moving a Contact to the Stage Trash
All users, including agents and lenders, can change a leads stage to trash. Leads in the stage trash are hidden in the system unless searched or filtered to the stage trash. Here is more information about leads in the stage trash.
If a contact is deleted, will they appear in reporting?
No. If a contact is deleted they are completely removed from the system. Therefore there are no reporting metrics on the deleted lead.
What happens to deals of a deleted lead?
The deal will remain on the Deals page, but will not be linked to a lead profile. All other information about the deal will remain.
What happens to tasks when a lead is deleted?
If a lead is deleted, all Tasks are removed from the system.
If a contact is moved to the stage trash, will they appear in reporting?
Yes! Due to the lead only being moved to the stage trash, all reporting remains as if the lead is in another stage.
What happens to deals of leads in the stage trash?
The deal will remain on the Deals page with all the original information.
What happens to tasks when a lead is moved to the stage trash?
The tasks remain on the lead profile and on the Tasks page. There are no alterations to tasks.