When you change a lead stage to “Trash” the lead is removed from Smart Lists and Searches. At some point, you may want to recover those leads. You can recover trashed leads by locating the lead(s) and changing the stage from “Trash” to a different stage such as “Lead”.

Individually Recover

Search for the specific lead in the main search and choose the link at the bottom that says “ __ people in Trash matches your search”. Change the stage from “Trash” different stage such as “Lead”:

file-f6I0e3WU3f.gif

Mass Recover

In the All People tab, filter for the stage “Trash”. Mass select your trashed leads. Select “Update Stage”. Choose a stage other than “Trash”, such as “Lead”.

file-uTYTCF3WpW.gif

Account Owners and Admins have the ability to completely delete contacts.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful