The owner of the account has the ability to cancel their Follow Up Boss subscription and delete the account at any time.
Before canceling your account, we recommend exporting your contacts. Follow these step by step instructions on how to export your contacts.
Lead Flow Archiving
When leaving FUB, we also recommend archiving and ignoring lead sources to avoid future leads from flowing into FUB. Step by step instructions on how to archive and ignore lead sources can be found here.
You can cancel your subscription at any time on the Admin > Billing page in FUB. On the Billing page, you can click the "Cancel subscription" link:
Select a reason, enter feedback and click "Leave Follow Up Boss" button. Next, you will see this screen:
At this point, your subscription is cancelled and your credit card won't be automatically charged again. You can keep using Follow Up Boss until the end of your current billing cycle when you subscription expires. This date is shown on the screen above.
If you change your mind and decide to reactivate your subscription before it expires, you can do it by clicking on the "reactivate your subscription" link on the Admin > Billing screen:
If you decide to delete your account before the subscription expiry date, you can click on the "delete your Follow Up Boss account" link on the Admin > Billing screen:
You and your team members will lose access to your Follow Up Boss account immediately. Please make sure to export your contacts and archive lead flows first as described at the top of this page.
Also, if you ever need assistance with your Follow Up Boss account, please email email@example.com.