Send a text reminder to the contacts who have been invited to an appointment:
When this box is ticked, saving an appointment will queue up a text reminder for the upcoming appointment.
Reminders will be sent at the following times:
- If you create a same-day appointment, the text reminder is sent right away.
- For appointments that start before 8:30 am, the text reminder will be sent an hour before the appointment.
- For appointments that start after 8:30 am, the text reminder will be sent at 8:30 am.
- For an all-day appointment, the text reminder will be sent at 12:30 pm the day before.
Times are based on the user's timezone unless an explicit appointment timezone was set.
Reminders themselves will include the contact's name, the time, and the location (if one was entered):
A copy of the appointment reminder text will also show on that contact's profile in Follow Up Boss.
NOTE: If you re-open an appointment after creating it and want the reminder text to be sent please be sure to RE-CHECK the box. Otherwise the reminder text will be canceled upon resaving the appointment.