You can mass update tags, source, stage, and people assigned to contacts using mass actions.

From All People, select the people you would like to change on the left-hand side, then select the appropriate button at the top.

file-m50va7yJdB.gif

List of Actions

Batch Email - This icon allows you to send out an email to all selected people.

file-AZafZc5mU9.png

Updating Contact - This icon allows you reassign multiple leads at one time, add/remove Collaborators, and merge profiles.

file-mr26FPSFM0.png

Add/Remove Tags - This icon allows you to add a new tag to multiple leads or remove a tag you do not want any more

file-Khi306ExE1.png

Trash - This icon allows you to trash the selected leads all at once. *Note - Trash is not the same as "Delete." Contacts in Trash can be recovered. Only admins can delete contacts. There is no undo for deletion.

file-2pmqzJOZm2.png

Export - This icon allows you to batch export the selected leads out of Follow Up Boss. Note - Only the account owner can export, unless they grant express permission to other users.

file-MRbHnMzx3O.png

Actioning Entire Lists

To mass update, an entire list at once, click the top select box then the select all link that appears.

Be careful when using select all on large lists and "All People" as there is no undo.

file-HHh7lwKk8v.png

What Can I Not Use Mass Actions For?

  • Applying an Action Plan as a mass action to an existing group of contacts.
  • Reassigning Tasks to another user.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful