Sharing Your Emails with Others (FUB Classic)

This article provides instructions for the legacy version of Follow Up Boss, FUB Classic. For updated instructions, please click here.

Still using FUB Classic? Here’s a great overview on how to switch to FUB2!

---

Follow Up Boss tracks email communication with contacts in your system. The "Sharing Emails" feature allows others to see emails exchanged between you and a contact.

Email Privacy

Brokers: Your email content is shared on all contacts.

Agents/Lenders: Your email content is shared only on contacts that you are assigned to or a collaborator on.

Note that for email privacy, if a contact is assigned away from an agent, the prior email correspondence will remain shared, but any future correspondence will not be visible. This prevents situations where an agent's partner/lender/doctor/etc may be in the database and personal emails are being shared without the agent being aware of it.

You can delete sensitive individual emails by clicking on them and then clicking delete like a note.

Enabling Email Sharing

1. Click on the "My Settings" screen on top right menu.

Screen_Shot_2018-12-28_at_11.51.25_AM.png

2. Click on "Email" tab.

Screen_Shot_2018-12-28_at_12.31.21_PM__1_.png

3. Tick the "Share Emails" box.

Screen_Shot_2018-12-28_at_12.32.32_PM.png

Deleting Sensitive Emails

1. Click on the individual email.

Screen_Shot_2018-12-28_at_12.43.57_PM.png

2. Click "Delete" in upper-right corner.

Screen_Shot_2018-12-28_at_12.44.36_PM.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful