The sharing emails feature allows other team members to see emails exchanged between a Follow Up Boss user and a contact that originated in the user's connected email. All conversations originating in Follow Up Boss are automatically shared with team members who have access to the contact's profile, including action plan and batch emails.
How It Works
Once an email has been connected to Follow Up Boss, there will be an option to Share your emails. Once this feature is enabled, it is applied immediately to all emails sent and received from the connected email account, including past messages.
Example: Admin Alex is viewing an email that was synced from Agent Andrew's Gmail account. If Agent Andrew turns off the "Share your emails" setting, and Admin Alex refreshes the page, Alex will no longer be able to see the email. If Agent Andrew then turns on the "Share your emails" setting, and Admin Alex refreshes the page again, Alex will immediately be able to see that email again.
If an email is disconnected from Follow Up Boss, emails will remain shared/not shared (however they were before the account was disconnected). The user can continue to toggle the share your emails setting on/off when their email is disconnected.
- Click your Image or Initials in the upper right-hand corner of Follow Up Boss.
- Select My Settings.
- Connect your Email to Follow Up Boss (if needed).
- Check Share your emails with your team > Save.
Brokers/Admins: Email content is shared on all contacts.
Agents/Lenders: Email content is shared on contacts that you are the assigned agent or collaborator.
For privacy, emails between agents on the same account will not be synced from the connected email into Follow Up Boss unless a lead is included on the message.
Admin users can delete emails from the contact timeline by going to the contact's profile > clicking the three horizontal dots to the upper right-hand corner of the email > Delete.