Deals - How can I add, edit, or delete my pipelines and their stages?

Note: only account owners may add, delete, and edit pipeline and stages.

Manage Pipelines

To manage your pipelines, open up the Deals screen and click on the cog icon next to your pipelines. From this screen, you can add a new pipeline, rename and re-order existing pipelines, and delete pipelines.

Create a new pipeline stage

From the Deals screen, you can add a stage by scrolling all the way to the right and clicking the box that says Add a stage.

From here, choose the stage name and color that you want to add.

Rename, delete, or change the color of a stage

Hover over the stage name you would like to rename until a pencil icon appears, then click it to open up a window that allows you to edit or delete the stage.

Re-order a stage

Drag and drop the top of the stage to its new location, as shown in the example below.

Default stages buyers

  • Buyer Contract - when a buyer contract is signed
  • Offer - when they have made an offer on a property
  • Pending - when the offer is pending
  • Closed - when the property closes

Default stages sellers

  • Listed - when you have listed a property
  • Offer - when an offer has been made on a property
  • Pending - when the offer is pending
  • Closed - when the property closes

The closed stage is used for deal reporting.