Call Transferring

Transferring a call in Follow Up Boss is easy. During a call simply click the transfer icon:

You can then select a team member or shared inbox to transfer the call to. 

This will initiate a warm transfer. A warm transfer will place the lead on hold while the new team member is dialed. 

This allows you to explain the nature of the call to the team member in private and then either merge or complete the call. 

Merging the call will place the lead off hold and you will be able to introduce the new team member to the lead and then stay on the call or hang up.

Completing the transfer will connect the new team member with the lead and end the call for you.

You may cancel a call transfer at any time to return back to the lead.